Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

ARTDECO Dita Von Teese Collection

Who among us hasn’t looked at the sultry Dita Von Teese with a sigh of admiration at her ever-beautiful look that encompasses the glamour of old Hollywood. The lady always looks perfect, from her flawless skin to her red lipstick habit.

I’ve always loved her style so I was really excited when I learnt she was collaborating with ARTDECO on a collection, giving us all a chance to channel some Dita glamour!

This collection is seriously sexy, all red lips, lashes and soft smokey eyes.

Firstly, the lashes. There are two sets in the collection, one a full-on flutter of thick lashes, the other a beautifully delicate set with black diamonds. There’s also a lovely lash volumizing mascara and a gel liner that I wasn’t sent but will definitely check out at the new ARTDECO counter in Debenhams.

There’s a gorgeous selection of shadows on offer that can be switched at your leisure into this neat little magnetic palette that can also hold blushers. This blush, in shade 20 is absolutely gorgeous and gave a pretty pink flush that stayed put all day.

The shadows are soft, blendable and I love that you can chop and change to create a new palette each day to slip into your bag!

This is the day look I did from the shadows and mascara I was sent which was very pretty in real life and lasted well throughout the day although it got moved a little as the day went on.

I was also very happy to open the Dita Von Teese face powder to find it perfectly pale, something that hardly ever happens with a brand! This soft powder sets makeup and lasted well throughout the day.

There’s also the stand-out shades of red for nails and lips which will be the big sell for all the Dita fans out there!

From left: Shades 25 and 10

These are even brighter in real life but you can get an idea from the pics below! They’re really pigmented and full-on but perfect for that glamorous night time look.

From top: Shades 15, 10 and 6

From the top, the shades are 607, 645, 615, 620, 628 and the bottom shade is the lip lacquer in 28. These are really bold shades but I love them!

All this lovely collection is available from ARTDECO counters in Debenhams around the country from July.

So what do you think ladies, will you be feeling the Dita Von Teese vibe and investing in some of this collection? Let me know!

24 comments on “ARTDECO Dita Von Teese Collection

  1. OH MY GOD Dita Is my idol, I must have all of this

  2. TooManyMuffins
    May 29, 2012

    Those lippys are pigmented really really well! Looks great!

  3. Aundrea
    May 29, 2012

    Beautiful reds, the polishes are gorgeous too! Really nice collection, now if only I had her figure I’d be away with it lol 🙂

  4. Beckie
    May 29, 2012

    I ADORE Dita! I need to buy all this!! ❤

  5. Simba
    May 29, 2012

    Collection looks great. Oh and you have gorgeous lips 🙂

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 29, 2012

      Thanks so much and glad you like the look of the collection!

  6. budziak
    May 29, 2012

    Ahh! I love red lipstick! Gorgeous!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 29, 2012

      I know if you like your reed lipstick you’re in for a big treat:)

  7. In my eyes Dita can do no wrong – love it all!!! Especially lipstick shade 607 ❤

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 30, 2012

      I know she’s the business:) Thanks for the comment missus:)

  8. beyoutifulmakeup
    May 30, 2012

    Nice review, looks great!

  9. Beauty Bird
    May 30, 2012

    The packaging is gorgeous and love the look of the blush! x

  10. Lady D
    May 30, 2012

    OMG! Everything looks lovely! I LOVE HER!
    thanks for sharing!

  11. fancieland
    May 30, 2012

    Her line definitely doesn’t disappoint!! Wow!

  12. awkwardcelebrity
    July 19, 2012

    those red lip shades are killing me! I love the color!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2012 by in Collections, Eyes, Face, Lips, Nails, Reviews and tagged .
