Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Max Factor Flipsticks – Flippin’ Fun

I’ve always been a gloss kinda gal but since starting a make up course, I’m realising just how fun it is to experiment with colour, especially now the sun has finally shown her face!

Max Factor flipsticks are a neat little idea. They’re a double ended creamy lipstick that you can use as two seperate shades (cutting down on space in your makeup bag) or can be used together to create a fun effect.

There’s a nice range of wearable pinks plus some more daring reds, golds and browns. They’re all easy to blend, non-drying and give good colour pay off. I’ve taken pictures of each on my lips but also swatched them to show a better idea of the true colour of each flipstick.

In the pictures below, I’ve used one shade on each lip so you can get an idea, it’s easier to see the difference in the swatches above though!

Bloomy Pink

Salsa Red

Boreal Mauve

Gipsy Red

Folky Pink

Swingy Brown

So what do you think girls? Will you be giving flipsticks a whirl? Let me know!

8 comments on “Max Factor Flipsticks – Flippin’ Fun

  1. beyoutifulmakeup
    May 24, 2012

    They look lovely on you, I wore just the nude/golden shade in my ysl post it’s pretty on its own. Think is was apart of pink foley.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 24, 2012

      Some of the shades are a bit more daring but defo some nice day time ones!!:)

  2. anonymoushedonist
    May 24, 2012

    Love Salsa and Gipsy red on you!

  3. budziak
    May 24, 2012

    They’re kind of like the Covergirl blast flipsticks. I love the concept, I might just have to pick one up! Great review! I’m a sucker for swatches.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 24, 2012

      Ah thanks, let me know what shade you go for if you buy one!

  4. S
    May 24, 2012

    Boreal Mauve looks sooo nice on you! I’m so going to check these out next time I’m in boots!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 24, 2012

      Great! The colours are much more vibrant in real life!:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2012 by in Home, Lips, Reviews and tagged .
