Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Collection 2000 Cream Puff Lip Cream in Cotton Candy

I have my photoshoot for my makeup course this Saturday so there’s been a bit of ensuing madness to ensure I have every product needed for each of the 5 looks. While in Boots this week and on the hunt for the perfect lipstick for a day look, my boyfriend and I (both covered in swatches at this stage) wandered past the Collection 2000 drop and spotted this little tube of loveliness.

Prayers answered, it went straight in the basket and I’ve quickly decided I’m going to have to go back and see the other shades on offer, it’s that good.

Product: In a cute tube, this shade in Cotton Candy is a lovely muted pink that screams easy wear to anyone who likes a more natural shade on their lips.

Application: This goes on silky smooth and immediately settles to a soft, velvet finish without becoming dry.

Result: This is a beautiful colour in a finish that feels expensive. I’m not a lipstick kinda gal for every day looks so this is a great compromise between a gloss and a lipstick and lasts well once applied. I seriously want every colour!

8.5/10

Pros: Cheap, easy to use, a beautiful natural shade that would suit pale and darker skin tones alike

Cons: None that I can think of!

Would I buy again? Absolutely

(This looks a lot stronger in real life)

So are you a lipstick or a lipgloss kinda girl and would you try this product? Let me know!

18 comments on “Collection 2000 Cream Puff Lip Cream in Cotton Candy

  1. thats really pretty, dont you have lovely lips

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 9, 2012

      Ah thank you kindly just wish colour showed up better in the photo, is a lot stronger!

  2. Dee
    May 9, 2012

    I have this & love it too! So easy to wear!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 9, 2012

      Definitely! Have to get more shades, such a nice product:)

  3. fortyflirtyfabulous
    May 9, 2012

    Very pretty color!

  4. Bloomzy
    May 9, 2012

    Oh this looks amazing! I have to say you’ve sold it to me!
    Got a bit of lip envy going on as well. I have such a tiny top lip haha

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 9, 2012

      I’m sure they’re gorgeous:) Yeah this is a super product and cheap to boot, take a peek next time you’re in Boots!

  5. Paula Dennan
    May 9, 2012

    I’m definitely more of a lipstick kinda gal than a lip gloss one but I love these.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 9, 2012

      I’m the opposite but think this is a good compromise between the two!:)

  6. hazyindublin
    May 9, 2012

    I have this too, really like it.

  7. Ohhh I want this! looks fab on you!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 10, 2012

      Thank you kindly, going in to town today so think I’ll pick up a different colour too!

  8. Temporary:Secretary
    May 10, 2012

    I have this but it doesn’t look as nice as it does on you, it doesn’t look as consistent on me but it is a great product, i love that its not sticky at all

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 10, 2012

      You always look the business I’m sure it’s gorgeous on you! Agree it has a lovely velvet finish:)

  9. Tina B
    May 12, 2012

    I’m totally jealous of your amazing lips and the color is fabulous :).

    • smokeyeyesmua
      May 12, 2012

      Ah thank you very much! Used this on my photoshoot today and looked great!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2012 by in Home, Lips, Reviews and tagged .
