Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Soap & Glory Big Ol’ Breakdown

You may have noticed my big love for Soap & Glory and their skincare and make up collection. It’s the makeup that’s been getting me most excited lately (read my glowing review of their eyeshadow quads) so for those of you that enjoyed that review, you’ll love this big ol’ breakdown of a selection of the other delights the brand have to offer!

Glow All Out Powder:

I originally bought this for my make up kit and then quickly bought another for myself as I thought it was so beautiful. This is the perfect highlighting tool to give a soft illuminating shimmer to your skin that makes it look beautiful without being too glittery.

Fabu Lipstick in Perfect Day and Red My Lips:

Red my Lips on top and Perfect Day below

Perfect Day is a beautiful creamy dark pink/red lipstick that’s long lasting and moisturising on the lips. I also have Red My Lips for my make up course which is a dark purple/red shade perfect for nights out! These are gorgeously long lasting and if you love your various pinky red shades, you’ll fall head over heels for these!

Cheekmate in Rosy Glow:

Very similar to Benefit, this beautiful rosy stain is perfect for lips or cheeks to give a beautiful glow! This is really long lasting so I honestly prefer using it on my lips as the cheeks can be a little tricky!

The Daily Double in Plum:

This is a nifty little two ended pencil with a creamy lilac and deep purple shade, one to fill in eyelids and the other to line your eyes with. I’m not big into these types of products so this wouldn’t be my favourite but could be a godsend for girls short on time!

Arch de Triumphe in Taupe/Buff:

I much prefer this two ended pencil which is for highlighting and filling in your brows! The highlighter is really creamy and is easy to just sweep under your brow to lift and highlight the area. The brow pencil may not be the best I’ve ever tried but is nice and gives a natural colour to your brows.

Supercat Extreme Eyeliner Pen and Thick & Fast Mascara:

Finally, where would us gals be without our trusty liner and mascara? This eyeliner pen is a far cry from my usual gel liner and trusty liner brush so you need a steady hand for this but it gives a nice jet black result, perfect for achieving thicker lines.

The mascara is nice and a good option for day time. It does provide a nice clump free finish but I always look for a bit more va-va-voom with my mascara!

So that’s the lot! Are you a fan of Soap & Glory and if so, what are your favourite products? Let me know!

8 comments on “Soap & Glory Big Ol’ Breakdown

  1. YourBeauty
    April 19, 2012

    Great post, your blog gets better by the day. Really impressed with your haul, thought I was bad 🙂 x

  2. Sabrina
    April 19, 2012

    I really need to try more of their products! I recently purchased the body butter and I like it a lot. These swatches make me want to try some other products.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 19, 2012

      Great you should have a proper look at the testers next time you’re in store and see what you think!:)

  3. florarosereviews
    April 20, 2012

    I’ve tried the mascara and I agree, it’s ok but needs a bit more oomph, I’ve also tried their eye primer which I really like, it’s hard to get a highstreet eye primer and the soap and glory ones are pretty damn awesome. They look a bit intimidating but the white one is pretty much transparent when blended in a bit.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 20, 2012

      Oohh I’m on the market for a new eye primer must check it out! Thanks for commenting:)

  4. Terri O.A.
    April 22, 2012

    I’ve noticed this line and thought it was marketed very well. You can’t forget it that is for sure. Thanks for commenting on the blog. Taking a pic with the chicken has to be a must next time!!!

Leave a Reply

