Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige BB Cream

Anyone who’s heard me blather about makeup will know that I adore Skin79 and will happily recommend the brand to anyone who’ll listen. BB Creams may seem faddy, but try out one of the beauties from this brand and you’ll quickly discover the route to skin that looks brighter, even, and natural in a flash. So after declaring my love for the Hot Pink and Gold BB Creams , I decided it was high time to sample more of the range and see what the differences are. So that’s where Skin 79 Diamond Prestige BB Cream steps in.

The product: These BB Creams are hugely generous, well packaged and durable. The Diamond Prestige BB Cream differs from the gold and pink versions in it’s slender baby pink bottle with a nice pump applicator.

Applications: This glides on like a dream, leaving a dewy finish that isn’t shiny but will work best on dry and combination skin. I wear this on its own and also mix it in with my normal foundation to keep it looking light and natural. It has a nice SPF as well which is always a plus in my book and the large bottle means this will last ages.

Result: I love this! I expected to, but was delighted that it lived up to my expectations. If anything, this is an even better match for my pale skin as it’s pinker in tone to the slightly greyer cast found in the Hot Pink version. To be fair, Skin79 BB Creams magically adjust after a few minutes but I preferred the pinker tone in this one.  This cost me just €13 on EBay and honestly it really is harder to find better value for such an amazing product. I’d happily pay twice or three times as much for these products as they really offer a great result that the slew of recent BB Creams on the market fail to match. If you’re looking for a nice light base for summer to ensure good skin days, this is the way to go girls!

From Top: Skin79 BB Cream, Skin79 Hot Pink BB Cream, Lancome Teint Miracle in 007 which is a perfect match for me

Pros: It’s a base that ensures good skin days and can be worn alone or mixed with foundation to get whatever coverage you’re after, it adapts to skin tone and has a decent SPF

Cons: I have a trusted seller I order from, but caution should always be taken when ordering products off EBay so I really wish this was in stores in Ireland

Score: 9/10

Would I buy again? Of course I would! I wish Skin79 would just start paying me to work for them!

16 comments on “Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige BB Cream

  1. Cólleen
    April 3, 2012

    Can you reveal your trusted seller I’m dying to try this stuff…

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 3, 2012

      If you email me at smokeyeyesmua@live.ie I’ll happily give you the name:) Just don’t want to seem like I’m doing marketing for them by posting it up on the site:)

  2. beyoutifulmakeup
    April 3, 2012

    I need to try these ! Your skin is so gorgeous so if this is whats doing it, I need to jump on this bandwagon. What’s with the whitening in it, does it actually whiten the skin or will it just brighten?

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 3, 2012

      Ah you’re sweet, I definitely find it brightening rather than whitening which sounds a bit scary!

  3. sittingonthebench
    April 3, 2012

    I feel like I need to get some of this fantabulous stuff immediately! Great review!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 3, 2012

      Thanks so much I really love it, especially on bad skin days!

  4. xprincessgemx
    April 3, 2012

    I’ve always wanted to try this but for some reason always overlook it. I’ve used a Missha BB Cream before and also a Tony Moly one but they were a little too dark, would you say this is lighter than most other BB Creams? x

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 3, 2012

      I’ve just had a look at some swatches of their BB Creams that looks very similar in shade to the ones I include above but I do find these oxidise and blend into your skin tone naturally after a few minutes. I’m pale and the diamond BB Cream matches it really well but I spotted a Missha BB Boomer cream that I would like to try that may be more suitable to mix in and use for yourself! Have a look here – http://melliescloset.wordpress.com/2010/02/13/missha-bb-creams-review/

  5. kyo1986
    April 4, 2012

    I nominated you to Versatile Blogger Award
    http://kyo1986.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/versatile-blogger-award/

  6. themakeupnerd
    April 4, 2012

    I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award 🙂
    http://themakeupnerd.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/ive-been-nominated/

    Check it out!

  7. sjbkk
    April 5, 2012

    I got sample sizes of Skin79 BB creams when I went to Korea but I haven’t tried them, I guess now is the time 🙂

    Thanks for following my blog! Followed you back already. Cheers x

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 5, 2012

      Definitely try them out and let me know how you get on!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 3, 2012 by in Face, Home, Reviews and tagged , .
