Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

A Flush of Blush

The sun is out (temporarily), the birds are singing (especially here in the room as we have two cockatiels) and now is the best time to start getting a colour injection into your life for Spring and Summer! Here’s my pick of some of the best pink blushers around to give you that little flush that looks extra pretty now the good weather is here!

I was lucky enough to go to a Benefit bloggers event recently where we were each given a take-home gift of their newest blush Hervana. Now I had no plans to include it in this post until I tried it and realised just how beautiful it is, to the point where it’s all I’ve been wearing all week! Swirl these colours together with the handy angled brush included and you’ll have an instant natural looking flush that would suit all skin tones. It’s over €30 so it isn’t the cheapest option, but if you love your blush you won’t be disappointed, this is a dream to use!

After drooling over this ELF blusher in Pink Passion when my fellow blogger melissa showed it to me, I was like a kid on Christmas morning when she presented me with an extra unopened one she had hidden away in her makeup kit! This is so girly and pink I absolutely love it! It gives a lovely light pink flush that’s well suited to pale girlies such as myself and mid tones like Melissa and you only need a little swish of colour to get a great result so this will last aaggees, and all for the pricely sum of €4!

Maybelline seriously surprised me with their Dream touch blush and this shade in 06 is particularly nice (around €10). If you prefer the ease of a cream blusher you’ll love how easily this glides onto skin and the buildable colour it gives, well worth checking out the next time you’re in Boots!

Max Factor were my first taste of cream blushers (around €10) and they are still one of the best. While I’ve moved on from this in recent times, it gives a gorgeous pink sheen to skin and again is very easy to use if you just like to apply products with your fingers and go!

From Top: Benefit Hervana, ELF in Pink Passion, Maybelline in 06 and Max Factor in Soft Candy

So are you a blusher addict and if so, what are your favourites? Let me know!

8 comments on “A Flush of Blush

  1. Paula Dennan
    March 28, 2012

    These look great, I’m still all about the Essence Blush Souffle at the moment though 🙂

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 28, 2012

      Oh haven’t tried that must take a look the next time I’m in pennys!

      • Paula Dennan
        March 29, 2012

        Oh it was a limited edition product so I’m not sure if any of the stands will still have it.

      • smokeyeyesmua
        March 29, 2012

        Damn that makes me want it more!

  2. aoifeanderson
    March 29, 2012

    so pretty! I want them all!

  3. Fluffandfripperies
    March 30, 2012

    Really pretty!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 30, 2012

      Thanks missus a nice blush really makes a difference to my skin!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2012 by in Face, Home, Reviews and tagged , , , .
