Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

I Want, I Need, I Must Have……

There’s a continual list of lust in my head for all the pretty purchases I’m coveting and if one is lucky enough to be ticked off the list, another quickly replaces it. So here’s my list for what I’ve been dreaming of this week, this will be a regular post each week!

I WANT…..

Models Own Beetlejuice Shades Summer 2012

These beautiful new additions to the Beetlejuice collection are all inspired by the wings of a beetle and come in vibrant colours mixed into one gleaming, iridescent shade. This time there’s a distinct summer haze vibe, with beautiful results. The new shades on offer later this month are (from left to right) Copper Pot, a deep olive tan; Tropical Sun, a glistening sunset and Indian Ocean, a calming iridescent blue with soft pink undertones. I want them ALL!

I NEED…..

Vichy Normaderm Pro Mat SPF 15

I’m on the hunt for a day time moisturiser to put on before my make up that will sink in quickly, keep my skin mattified and most importantly, offer a decent SPF. This is where Vichy step in with their very promising Normaderm ProMat which promises hydration and a matte look all day long while combating those pesky UV rays. I’m already sold!

I MUST HAVE…..

Essence Volumising Lash Powder:

I spotted this on Beaut.ie and instantly had an ‘I need this’ moment. If this really works, I would happily incorporate it into my daily routine for some serious oomph! And when you can get it at such a reasonable price (€3.79), it’d be a sin not to buy this!

Anything here catching your eye? Let me know what bits and bobs have your heart strings all a flutter in the beauty world!

9 comments on “I Want, I Need, I Must Have……

  1. Laura
    March 7, 2012

    I really want the lash powder!!! 😀

  2. Millie
    March 7, 2012

    those models own polish’s look gorge!

    check out my MAC lipstick give away http://lolainthelounge.blogspot.com/2012/02/mac-lipstick-giveaway.html x

    x

  3. Beauty Bird
    March 7, 2012

    Never heard of lash powder before, but I’m always interested in anything that boosts your lashes! Will you be doing a review on it once you’ve used it? x

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 7, 2012

      I’ll definitely review this once I try it, I’m really interested to see if it’s easy to use and if it gives good results!:)

  4. Fluffandfripperies
    March 8, 2012

    Yup, I’d love all of these too!

    Emma xo

  5. lorrrrrraine
    March 9, 2012

    Those models own shades are just stunning!

Leave a Reply

