Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

The King of the BB Creams

On one of my epic makeup mooches on the net before Christmas I stumbled upon a whole host of incredible reviews for Skin79 and their selection of BB Creams. Now we’ve been bombarbed with BB Creams from every brand worth their salt over the past few months and while I did think some were lovely (MAC I’m talking about you) I really wanted to try one of the original BB Cream’s by a proper Asian brand. So only a mere ā‚¬12 down after ordering it through a trusted seller on EBay, pretty soon a generous bottle of Skin79 Hot Pink Super Plus Beblesh Balm Triple Functions arrived on my doorstep.

So did I like it? Did i heck! I liked it so darn much that I got all jittery and ordered a second bottle just in case anything happened to the first one and then ordered my mam a bottle for good measure! This is one of those magical products that should always be on hand to a girl for bad skin days. It comes out looking a little dark with an almost grey tinge but magically adjusts to skin after a few minutes, leaving it moisturised and glowing with a fine, imperceivable vale of light make up all wrapped up neatly with an SPF. You may think this is only for good skin days but to me this ensures you have good skin days and I’m prone to mixing this with my foundation or layering it underneath. Basically it’s bloomin’ brilliant and while there are a host of contenders waiting in the wings, Skin79 is the king.

I know some people are a bit sceptical of the whole BB craze, but with a product this good I don’t care what they call it, just know it works readers!

Pros: Natural coverage, SPF, cheap and cheerful, will suit most skin tones

Cons: They don’t sell over here yet!

Marks out of ten: 9.5/10

Would I buy again: Oh yes!

15 comments on “The King of the BB Creams

  1. Mandy
    March 5, 2012

    Ooo, I want to try this now. I’ve only tried the Garnier BB cream, which I found incredibly disappointing. Love the new look of your blog! xx

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 5, 2012

      Ah thanks a mill:) Yeah it’s the best BB Cream I’ve tried although the MAC one is nice too but at this price it’s hard to beat!

  2. Fluffandfripperies
    March 6, 2012

    God this sounds fab! I never buy from eBay but maybe I should start!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 6, 2012

      Once you start on EBay you won’t stop! I’d be very cautious with most make up on it but I asked a lot of questions beforehand and knew all the tricks to tell if it was fake when it arrived after watching YouTube videos:)

  3. Coco
    March 19, 2012

    can you recommend your ebay seller by anychance, i order everything bar cosmetics from ebay as im a bit sketchy but really want to give this a go x

  4. WithLoveShmon
    March 28, 2012

    Great post! you make me want to go buy a bottle for myself… lol
    Are u in the UK? I’m in Toronto and I can get those easily at asian superstores!

    withloveshmon.wordpress.com

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 28, 2012

      I’m in Ireland, it’s a pain having to order them through EBay but it’s worth it:)

  5. WithLoveShmon
    March 28, 2012

    ps. what kinda of skin type are you b/c I’m combination dry so I don’t want bb creams to be shiny or make me oily but need some kind of moisturization.

    withloveshmon.wordpress.com

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 28, 2012

      I’m combo too, dry around my nose and chin area but get shiny too!These leaves your skin dewy but not shiny and I always set with a good powder and I’m good to go!Make Up Forever HD powder is amazing!

  6. Pingback: BB Cream 101 & Review « with love, Shmon

  7. lushtoblush
    March 28, 2012

    I want!!!! I linked to you in this post: http://lushtoblush.com/2012/03/28/bb-cream-craze/

    Thanks for the review. The packaging alone makes me want it šŸ™‚ What Ebay seller did you buy from?

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 28, 2012

      Thanks so much I’ll link you when I do my new BB Cream review! The seller is ideaseller_kr on EBay!

  8. Pingback: BB Cream Craze | Lush to Blush

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2012 by in Face, Uncategorized and tagged , .
