Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Review: A’Kin Cellular Radiance Serum

My skin is in a terrible state. I’ve sinfully been regularly using make up wipes  and have been neglecting my skin care routine apart from slapping on eye cream and moisturiser. The result has been skin that is dry and aggravated and unwilling to bear even the most moisture laden foundation.

So I’m back on track and diving headfirst into a dedicated routine of caring for my parched skin, leading me to wonder what would help me restore it to a more calm and hydrated state. Mariga Sheedy had helpfully recommended on Twitter that a natural product with Rosehip oil could help cure my temperamental skin and in a very lucky turn of events, I was sent A’Kin Cellular Radiance Serum from the lovely people at The Publicity Loft just a few days later to try out.

This is a 100% natural product from the Australian brand and is formulated free from sulfates, parabens, ethoxylated and petrochemical cleansers, propylene glycol, silicones, phthalates, mineral oils, DEA and artificial colours. A’Kin also state that their  products are ingredient rich, vegan, use 100% natural botanical aromatherapy and are formulated without animal ingredients or animal testing. As a vegetarian against any type of animal testing, it’s a huge thumbs up from me.

One of an extensive range of products, The Cellular Radiance Serum (which retails for around €30) is made from a blend of natural ingredients including Pomegranate extract, seabuckthorn extract, Rosehip extract and Chamomile as well as being Vitamin E and A enriched. This felt like a real indulgence on  my skin and seemed to heat it up as I applied it. I used this before my moisturiser and found that it really seems to be calming my skin while bringing back it’s suppleness and hydration. Importantly, because it’s all natural, it’s not irritating my skin at all, giving it a chance to repair itself. Add all those factors in along with it’s ability to improve elasticity and fine lines and you have the perfect product for those with dry, sensitive skin. I plan to slot this into my night routine every evening to see some serious results.

For more information on the A’Kin brand, visit their website here

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2012 by in Home, Reviews, Skincare and tagged , , , .
