Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Review: Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer

Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealers in Fair, Medium and Dark

How much money have I spent in the vain pursuit of the perfect under-eye concealer, the one that will lighten and brighten my dark circles without turning the whole area into a network of parched creases by the end of the day? As near as a couple of weeks ago I had bought Mac’s new Mineralize Concealer with high hopes that were abruptly dashed when it refused to hide my dark circles.

But then, in my make up course, while we were practising day looks on one another, my fellow cosmetic addict and new mate Melissa did my make up beautifully at the end of the day. At home after, I realised my skin looked great and my dark circles had disappeared. Even before I went to bed the concealer hadn’t creased at all and still looked perfect! By then I figured no matter how expensive the concealer was, it was too good to pass up. So I texted and was flabbergasted when she told me it was Collection 2000’s Lasting Perfection Concealer.

Collection 2000 was one of the few stands in Boots that I never even glanced at, figuring it was a cheaper brand of make up more suited to tweens and first make up purchases rather than those for a seasoned cosmetic junkie like myself. I’m so glad to be proved wrong. For under €7, this provides incredible coverage for dark circles, totally lightening the eye area in a way no other concealer ever has. Once in place it doesn’t budge, and as long as you keep your under eye area moisturised this won’t crease at all and will last the entire day.

 

This is better than any high or low end concealer I’ve ever tried and I loved it so much I bought a set for my make up course. There are only three shades available but I can confirm that the fair is perfect for my very pale skin.

If, like me, you’ve been on a quest for the perfect concealer you can thankfully stop now, this is the one to buy. At this price, you’d be crazy not to.

Collection 2000 can be bought in Boots stores around Ireland and you can learn more about the brand here

6 comments on “Review: Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer

  1. Melissa
    February 20, 2012

    Great review! 100% agree with every point you’ve made and i can say after a year or more of using it, its still my fav and lasts quite a long time (i’ve prob only had two tubes in that time) Oh and I especially like the part about me haha!

  2. Emma (fluff and fripperies)
    February 20, 2012

    Great review, will have to try this! Love the brand’s lip creams too. xo

  3. florarosereviews
    February 28, 2012

    Really helpful review, I want to try this soon!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      February 28, 2012

      Thanks a million:) Let me know how you get on if you buy it!

  4. zainab
    June 17, 2012

    hi, i would like to ask you what the shade is that is in the middle, (the second picture) please do email me , on my mail, about the shade thanks.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 20, 2012 by in Face, Home, Reviews and tagged , , , .
