Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Review: Soap and Glory Glow All Out

Soap & Glory’s new make up range is instantly appealing with it’s cute, kitsch packaging and fun product names. It reminds me very much of Benefit and luckily, like Benefit, the products aren’t just pretty on the outside, they’re well produced and effective on the inside too. I bought their Glow All Out highlighting radiance powder on a whim when I was in Boots undertaking my epic make up haul for my course and, although I wasn’t sure if I needed this, I couldn’t resist the peachy pink shine it offered, perfect for pale and darker skin tones alike. Sure enough when I got home I realised just how much I liked it and ended up buying a second one for my own make up collection!

This is mid priced at €15, but it will certainly last a long time and if you’re into your highlighters this is a lovely product. It offers a pinky sheen with some small flickers of glitter that avoids looking cheap or tacky and instead lights up your face nicely. This was a hit when I opened it up in my make up course, even with my tutor who hadn’t seen it before and loved it. I also have Bare Minerals Clear Radiance powder which is a similar kind of product. The Bare Minerals powder does give a more refined finish to the skin that’s more pink than silvery in tone but the Soap & Glory would work best with a wider variety of skin tones and therefore is a better investment.

A light dusting of this across your cheekbones and anywhere else you fancy and you’re glowing in an instant!

Soap & Glory products are available in Boots stores across the county. For more information on the brand, visit the website here.

Score: 8/10

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2012 by in Face, Home, Reviews and tagged , , , .
