Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Review: Mac Mineralize Concealer

I bought this for myself on Saturday in the midst of my make-up kit shopping expedition. I needed a concealer desperately and had been intrigued when the press release from Mac said their new concealer was creamy and moisturising, a factor I always look for as I hate concealer that dries out the under eye area.
I loved it when the girl in Mac applied it under my eyes and it lasted the whole day with minimum dryness. However, the longer I’ve been using this the less I’m impressed with it.

This concealer is grand for good days when you’re nicely rested and have minimal work to do in the under eye area but beyond that it isn’t great, also after a while it will crease!! Yesterday I was in my make up course and one of the girls applied my make up and used an amazing concealer on me that didn’t crease, didn’t budge and looked flawless. What was it? Collection 2000! It beat the Mac Concealer hands down and that’s what my next purchase it going to be, so save your money and on this occasion, instead of going into Brown Thomas, run across the street to Boots instead and pick up the Collection 2000 lasting perfection concealer, it says it all in the name really!

The Naturally Collection is available in Brown Thomas now, for more information visit the MAC website here.

2 comments on “Review: Mac Mineralize Concealer

  1. sarah
    February 12, 2012

    would it work on blemishes?

    • smokeyeyesmua
      February 12, 2012

      You know what I’m going to actually edit that review. In my make up class on Saturday a girl used the Collection 2000 concealer on me and it was so superior to this, I thought it must be a really expensive one but it wasn’t! Covered any dark circles, blemishes and didn’t crease or budge! So I’m going to buy this during the week, save your money!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 8, 2012 by in Face, Home, Reviews and tagged , , , .
