Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Review: HD Brows at Up To My Eyes Salon

Firstly, the low down on my brows. They’re too light a shade for my dyed dark brown hair, a bit too long and wizard like, and grow at a tremendous rate. They are big, bad and never seem to quite match one another. I’ve admired the brows of many from far away but sometimes felt resigned to the fact that mine were always going to be a bit wonky and unruly, and therefore best covered up. 

Truely, eyebrows can do wonders for a face and are best left to be tamed in the hands of a true professional. Up to now, despite visiting many salons and being waxed, tweezed and threaded to within an inch of my life, I’d never been overly happy with them. Too many beauty therapists are trigger happy when it comes to eyebrows and on many an occasion, I’ve had to wait to grow them back in because they simply went too far with them. But oh how my prayers were answered when I was given the opportunity to visit Up To My Eyes in Greystones. I can honestly say hands down, my brows have never looked this good. Ever.

Elaine, the owner of the salon, seated me in one of their custom made chairs for eyebrow treatments (very comfortable) and proceeded to spend the next hour doing wonders with the two mismatched caterpillers on my face. Firstly, my eyebrows were carefully measured so Elaine could see what areas of my brow needed to go and, more importantly, what areas I would need to grow to help me achieve a natural defined brow. I have never encountered anyone who actually looked long term into creating better brows for me and didn’t just whip away whatever was there to glean a short term solution. We discussed what shade my brows should be and a dye was duly applied for a short time to achieve a dark brown colour that avoided being too severe. My brows were then carefully waxed on the bottom and top, an addition which I greatly appreciated as many therapists won’t touch the top of eyebrows and I end up trying to neaten them myself. The brows were then threaded and trimmed. Finally, my brows were made up and filled in so I could see exactly what HD Brows look like and also forsee the shape of my brows that Elaine will be able to give me once I let certain areas fill in.

The results were simply amazing. It was like I had a different pair of well behaved eyebrows transplanted onto my face. They were full, perfectly shaped and changed my whole look. Elaine explained that everyone who comes into the salon will leave that day with full HD Brows in place, but that to achieve them long term without the addition of make up, a course of treatments is recommended when a client needs to grow certain areas to help achieve the perfect permanent brows for their face. Sure enough, when I took off my make up that night, I could get a real idea of what my results were, and I was absolutely delighted. I was a good candidate as I had full brows and have only a few small areas I need to leave to grow for when I return. But as it stood, they were incredibly neat, defined and framed my eyes in a way my eyebrows never have before. They basically made my face look made up without a scrap of make up on.

 

I honestly can’t recommend this salon enough. The staff were incredibly kind and attentive, the treatment was indulgent, relaxing and tailored to each individual person. I’ve never had someone take such care and consideration when carrying out a treatment on me, and although at €50, this is more than you would normally pay for the average tweeze in a salon, it is worth EVERY penny to give you the brows you’ve always dreamed of. I for one, will be returning again and again to ensure my eyebrows stay looking this good. If it’s good enough for famous clients such as  Georgia Salpa, Rosanna Davison and Roz Purcell, it’s certainly good enough for me!

If you want to make the most of your features and tame those eyebrows, check out the range of treatments at the  Up to My Eyes website, email info@uptomyeyes.ie or call the salon at 01 287 2781.

5 comments on “Review: HD Brows at Up To My Eyes Salon

  1. anitabeauty
    January 29, 2012

    Glad you had a good time at Up To My Eyes, I love it there. Everyone is so friendly. I am definitely going to getting HD Brows done

    • smokeyeyesmua
      January 29, 2012

      It’s well worth it to really get a great shape!:)

  2. Dee Furlong
    January 29, 2012

    dying to get this done heard so many good things about this store

    • smokeyeyesmua
      January 29, 2012

      It’s fab, now I want the lashes done there too!:)

  3. Rhian
    January 29, 2012

    I adore my HD Brows but I did feel when they were penciled in they were a little too thick for my taste. The shape was gorgeous though.

    http://thelookbeautyblog.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

