Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Review: Lush – Angels on Bare Skin

Angels on Bare Skin - Lush

My skin still thinks it’s in the throws of puberty sometimes with random break outs of spots and greasiness that I thought I had waved goodbye to when I left my teens. But it’s funny what you discover as you grow up, and that can include the fact that at 28 your skin can still act as if it’s 18.

Therefore I am always on the hunt for products that leave my skin squeaky clean, moisturised and smooth. One of which I’ve only recently discovered and now adore – Angels on Bare Skin from Lush. It may not look the prettiest but boy does it work wonders on your skin.

This unassuming,  gelatinous log turns into a milky cleanser when you mix it with water and magically slogs away dead skin without being too abrasive.  It’s a creamy, mositurising scrub that leaves your skin feeling fresh without any tightness and it doesn’t irritate my skin at all thanks to a blend of essential oils. I’ve really found my skin is brighter and clearer with regular use and I’d highly recommend it for any ladies who suffer with greasy and spot-prone skin.

Check out the Lush Site for more information or call in store to learn more.

Total: 9/10

Would I buy again? Yes

One comment on “Review: Lush – Angels on Bare Skin

  1. cornflakegirl
    January 23, 2012

    I love this stuff, it’s such a great cleanser even for my sensitive skin.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2012 by in Home, Reviews, Skincare and tagged , , , , .
