Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Review: Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder

Ah where would we be without a decent powder? It really is the icing on the cake when it comes to finishing off a look. The problem most girls have (including me) is how to get your powder to not completely obliterate the hard work you’ve done making your skin look dewy and gorgeous. I believe I have found the solution with MakeUpForever’s HD Microfinish powder.

This microfine powder has been worn through all seasons and I’m seriously impressed with how it fairs. I’m naturally pale so I want a powder that doesn’t impart any colour and I’ve often had a tough time finding one that is pale enough to not distort the makeup underneath. This powder is white in the jar but will buff out to become translucent on your skin; the tip is less is more. I find that now, during winter, with my trusty primer and BB Cream underneath, once I’ve applied this in the morning I generally won’t need to again for the rest of the day. Now in fairness, summer may prove to be a tougher situation as I’m prone to shiny skin, but either way it’s the most impressive powder I’ve used and it doesn’t build up and look cakey with repeated use in the way traditional powders often have a tendency to do. If you’re the type of gal who has to have a little powder to set her makeup, this is the way to go.

Total: 8.5/10

Would I buy again? Yes

One comment on “Review: Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder

  1. Emma (fluff and fripperies)
    January 21, 2012

    Sounds like a great product! xo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2012 by in Face, Home, Reviews and tagged , , , , .
