Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Korres Blimey

I’m loving Korres lately. I love their chunky cardboard packaging, their cruelty free ethos and, most importantly, the products themselves. I’ve been trying out some more of their lovely collection lately, starting with their Black Pine anti-wrinkle creams.

I love their creams which are non-greasy and effective . Made of 97.7% natural content, these creams contain no silicones, parabens, synthetic dye, alcohol, fragrance, animal by-products and are firmly vegan and cruelty free. These feel lovely on, just be careful about sensitive eyes as the eye cream can sting a little but they’re otherwise perfect!

I also love their glosses infused with cherry oil which come in a lovely range of shades. Above are the cherry glosses in light purple and light pink as well as their gorgeous coral lipgloss flecked with subtle gold glitter.

From top: Light Pink, Light Purple, Coral

Here’s some swatches on my arm and below on my lips so you can get a true idea of the yummy shades on offer which are infused with Vitamins C and E.

Light Pink

Light Purple

Coral

Korres can be found in House of Fraser in Dundrum or can be found online here  or at Harvery Nichols online

So have you tried any of the Korres brand or are you tempted by any of these lovely goodies? Let me know! 

27 comments on “Korres Blimey

  1. Aundrea
    June 7, 2012

    I like the purpley lipgloss. Very pretty. Great post Hun. Bad for the bank balance though ;)

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 7, 2012

      Yeah the purpley one is my favourite to use too at the moment:)

  2. anonymoushedonist
    June 7, 2012

    I like purple and coral!! These look amazing on you :)

  3. Very unlike me, I really like the Coral though I’d probably be all over the purple.

  4. Simba
    June 7, 2012

    Love the pics Smokey eyes, very artistic :)

    Light purple is gorgeous on you.

    It’s funny, a well known Beaut y blog also covered the korres range today.

    If I was a rep of korres I know which one i’d be choosing to promote my brand… :) Keep up the great work!! :)

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 7, 2012

      Thanks for the nice comment and glad you like the post!:)

      • Now now no need for that, plenty of lovely things for us all to write about and if we write about the same things from time to time, sure what of it? I like to read lots of reviews of products I’m considering buying, nice to get a few perspectives. Enjoyed your review Smokey – must check out those glosses!

      • smokeyeyesmua
        June 7, 2012

        Yeah they’re lovely you should take a peek!!:)

    • CherrySuecherrysue
      June 8, 2012

      Its funny, I never understand comments like this. Why does a compliment have to come at the expense of someone else? The world of beauty blogging is thankfully huge with plenty of room for all. If any of us had even an ounce of the talent or success of Beaut.ie we should be thanking our lucky stars… And them for the inspiration, of course.

      • smokeyeyesmua
        June 8, 2012

        Hi there, nice to see you visiting the site:) I think the comment was made just cause people know I got a bit of unfair treatment recently so say it was just sparked by that, in fairness the poster did reply after saying it wasn’t meant to be offensive so think it’s all sorted now!

  5. Phaedria
    June 7, 2012

    I can’t get enough of Korres, love love love it!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 7, 2012

      I know only discovered them this year, they’re really fab:)

      • Phaedria
        June 7, 2012

        I went completely mental on them on ASOS just before Christmas and have been getting more since, I absolutely love their products especially the body stuff. Only recently realised they’re pronounced Ko-res though lol was saying it wrong to all my friends for months … :o

      • smokeyeyesmua
        June 7, 2012

        What?? I thought it was like apple ‘cores’!! That kinda ruins my witty title haha!

      • Phaedria
        June 7, 2012

        Yeah so did I, I was calling it “cores” for ages but all the youtubers call it Ko-res and I googled it after and apparently that’s the proper pronouncation but sure they’re Greek or whatever so how were we to know eh :)

      • smokeyeyesmua
        June 7, 2012

        Haha thanks for letting me know so I don’t make an eejit out of myself talking about it:)

  6. I love your outdoorsey pics .. ive never tried korres i hear the new range its great

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 7, 2012

      Trying to get a bit of nature into the blog and make the pics interesting:) Loving everything Korres at the moment!

  7. Simba
    June 7, 2012

    Sorry Emma, no offence intended in my comment. I just really enjoy the style of smokey eyes writing and her use of snazzy pics :) Not meant as a dig at other reviews, just a big compliment for smokey :)

  8. florarosereviews
    June 7, 2012

    oh god, I want to marry korres and have lots of beautiful, cruelty free greek babies. sorry, but it’s the truth x

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 8, 2012

      Haha I’m sure they’d be very flattered to know that:) :)

  9. beyoutifulmakeup
    June 8, 2012

    Nice review and the lip colours all look great on you x

  10. Simba
    June 8, 2012

    “Its funny, I never understand comments like this. Why does a compliment have to come at the expense of someone else?”

    CherrySue my comment was not at the expense of anyone else. Jeez I’ll have to be careful how I phrase myself in future. I’m sorry that some Beaut fans have seen something sinister in what I posted. I was giving Smokey a compliment… how do you think I spotted the Beaut post in the first place?? I READ THEIR POSTS TOO! :) I actually liked the beaut post… i was just saying that I thought Smokeys post was even -more- to my liking. I was complimenting her and saying that I (in my personal opinion) felt that her post was better than one posted on a very popular and successful site. Why the need to get so defensive?? On the plus side, it shows that people are reading Smokey’s great posts, so that’s good :)

    That’s the last i’ll post on the matter. I obviously chose the wrong wording for my compliment. I’ll be more careful in future ok? :)

    Apologies to Smokey Eyes for dragging down the tone of the comments :)

    I’ll definitely be getting that light purple gloss. It’s fabulous!! :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2012 by in Face, Home, Lips, Reviews and tagged , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

