Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

How Many Products Make Up Your Face?

How many products do I stick on my face each day? I’ve been pondering this as I’ve sat surrounded by brushes, cotton buds, eyeshadows and all sorts as I stick on my makeup each day so decided to do a little breakdown.

This doesn’t include make up brushes, cleansers or anything else, just make up!

  • Vichy SPF50 Mattifying Fluid
  • Peter Thomas Roth Max Anti-Shine Mattifying Gel
  • Skin79 Gold BB Cream
  • Collection Concealer
  • E.L.F. HD Powder
  • ARTDECO Blush
  • ARTDECO shadow light over lid
  • ARTDECO shadow brown in crease
  • Maybelline Gel Liner
  • Shu Uemra Brow Pencil
  • Catrice The Giant Mascara
  • ARTDECO volumizing Mascara on the bottom (cause The Giant migrates onto my face so can’t use it on my lower lashes)
  • Korres Cherry Lipbalm

Is this too many products or about average? Once my makeup is on, the only touch-ups I’ll need throughout the day are a little lipbalm and a dusting of powder if it’s warm. Still though…..that seems like a lot for a girl who only likes a natural look!
So make me feel better, count up how many makeup products you use in a day, what’s your magic number?

19 comments on “How Many Products Make Up Your Face?

  1. Strawberry Blonde
    June 3, 2012

    Haha I’ve been thinking about doing a post like this too… I’d say mine is abut double that *blush* will let you know!

    Nic x

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 3, 2012

      Haha I know I think I’m pretty low maintenance but think I’m kidding myself!!:)

  2. Bloomzy
    June 3, 2012

    Haha this is such a coincidence as I have a post scheduled for tomorrow about the basic make-up item I use! I think I have around about the same amount as you, and I usually do ‘natural’ looks too.

    I used to touch-up my make-up all the time when I was living in Japan. I think that was more to do with people expecting you to look good all the time, but it was annoying having to carry all the ‘basics’ around with me.
    Now I carry some lipstick and lipbalm, that’s about it haha

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 3, 2012

      Haha look forward to reading yours so! Have found now after much tinkering that if you get your products right a bit of lip balm is all you really should need to bring with you!:)

  3. Sarah
    June 3, 2012

    Gosh I don’t think I use that many tbh! Moisturiser, foundation, blusher, eyeliner, mascara and eyebrow pencil. Sometimes I add highlighter but that’s about it!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 3, 2012

      That’s not bad at all! I’m kinda addicted to eyeshadow doesn’t feel right if I don’t have a little on:) But I love just a good liner on a nude eye, can look really great!

  4. beyoutifulmakeup
    June 3, 2012

    Great post ! This should be a tag! Mine changes from day to day but I’d say it’s no less than your your aNd prob more if I’m honest.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 3, 2012

      It’s enough when you think of all the brushes and cleansers and everything you use alongside it every day!!:) Nice to know I’m average enough in the product stakes:)

  5. im about the same.. men have it so easy :(

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 3, 2012

      Well we could go make up free too if we wanted to, just love my make up too much:)

  6. Beauty Bird
    June 3, 2012

    Great post! Really interesting! In the week for work I can’t really be bothered, so only about 6 products, but at the weekend at least 9! x

  7. Rebecca
    June 3, 2012

    I use much less, but I’m more of a style blogger than a fashion one. Weirdly enough, I find that the two are becoming more blurred and I’m using more producrs!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 3, 2012

      The more you review products, the more you end up using it’s true!:)

  8. nonfashionista
    June 4, 2012

    Hi! I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger award and One lovely Blog award! check my blogs for details!

  9. miahepburn
    June 5, 2012

    I use about the same amount as you.. 10 but that’s only counting eyeshadow as one and not each eyeshadow I use – then it’d be about 13 or 14. Most of my makeup use comes from dressing up my eyes… I’m guilty of loving makeup.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      June 5, 2012

      Yeah I’d much rather go without anything on my lips than my eyes!:)

  10. looknookhook
    June 10, 2012

    I counted and on eyeshadow-free days, it’s 6 products for a fuss-free look. BB cream, Finishing Powder, Eyebrow Shadow, Eyeliner, Blusher and Lipstick

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2012 by in Collections, Face, Reviews.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

