Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

No. 7 Eyeshadows – shockingly good!

I think back with regret now to all those N0.7 vouchers I was given in Boots that were stuffed absent-mindedly into my bag and never used. It’s one of the brands I’ve always been a bit ‘meh’ about, that was up until last week when I was looking for a perfect shade of eyeshadow similar to Naked Lunch from MAC and came across an article that said No. 7’s eyeshadow in Wheatsheaf was a good match.

Sure enough when I swatched it in store it was gorgeous, not just in colour but in it’s super soft texture. Soon I was in a swatching frenzy with all the eyeshadows but (under time and money constraints) picked up just one more, a dark purple to use in my photoshoot for a night time look.

Girls, these were beautiful to use, looked gorgeous on the models and I’m now dying to get my mitts on my next voucher so I can slowly build up a set of these shadows. Read below for the breakdown!

Product: These shadows come in black sleek little holders that look a tad boring, but in fairness, it’s all about the goodness inside.

Application: These are beautifully smooth, buttery soft and blendable and feel like a much more expensive product. The shade selection isn’t enormous but there’s enough shades there to build up a lovely collection.

Result: Wheatsheaf is a beautiful shimmering neutral shade that could easily work for most people while Midnight Blue is a dark shimmery blue/purple that looks very dark and black but is the perfect shade on and isn’t dirty or hard to blend, perfect for a smokey eye . My eye has already been caught by a few more different shades so I can’t wait to try them out!

8.5/10

Pros: Beautiful colours, buttery soft, easy to use

Cons: at €10 each they’re not that cheap but well worth it for the quality

Would I buy again? Absolutely, I have my eye on ‘Mink’ next!

So have you tried these eyeshadows? What else would you recommend from No. 7 or like me have you always passed it by? Let me know!

6 comments on “No. 7 Eyeshadows – shockingly good!

  1. i have a few no7 trios .. i love them

  2. Fluffandfripperies
    May 16, 2012

    I have Mink and I absolutely love it – Wheatsheaf is actually next on my list!

  3. Mandy
    May 16, 2012

    I usually only pick up their makeup wipes when I have vouchers, time to start branching out perhaps!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2012 by in Eyes, Home, Reviews and tagged , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

