Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Christian Dior Palette in Sunset Cafe

I’m a sucker for Dior eyeshadow palettes and would go so far as to say they’re my favourite shadow brand for their beautiful colour selection and buttery-soft pay off that lasts right down to when it hits pan.

I was on the market for a nice light palette with pretty shades that could work for day or night time and fell in love with this when I saw it!

Sunset Cafe has 5 beautiful shades that can be mixed and matched as you choose. As you can see in the swatches below (which don’t do them justice), there’s a beautiful shimmering gold, a glowing iridescent pink, a shimmering peach shot through with gold, a shimmering taupe brown and a shimmering deep chocolate brown.

In the palette, these seem like really strong, pigmented colours but they’re actually very sheer and subtle and look beautiful on. They also blend effortlessly, don’t crease and will last the entire day with ease. If you haven’t been to the Dior counter in a while girls, I recommend a peek, I love this!

Pros: Colour range, the quality of eyeshadows, packaging, lasting power

Cons: They don’t come cheap at €54

Score: 9.5/10

Would I buy again? I’ll always lust after Dior eyeshadows!

So what are your favourite eyeshadow palettes and is there any you would recommend for a make up lover? Let me know!

16 comments on “Christian Dior Palette in Sunset Cafe

  1. beyoutifulmakeup
    April 26, 2012

    Looks lovely beautiful colours for blue eyes!

  2. Beauty Bird
    April 26, 2012

    These are such lovely colours! I currently use Rimmel Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in Smokey Brun, which really suits blue eyes.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 26, 2012

      Oh think I’ve seen that one the colours are quite similar!

  3. I love the pinky colour, it reminds me of sitting in a beer garden wearing a summer dress

  4. MrAJBx3
    April 26, 2012

    That pinkish colour is bloody gorgeous i totally need this haha

    http://www.mrajbx3.com

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 29, 2012

      I know, it’s such a pretty palette!:) Want more now!

  5. budziak
    April 26, 2012

    This set actually reminds me of one of my favorites. I have the YSL palette in some brown shades and I love it. Like this one, it also was quite pricey but well worth it. I’ll have to try Dior products someday. I used a sample if their moisturizer and that was nice and light but a little too out of my price range for moisturizer, I’ll stick to olay for now. Oh p.s. I love the shade ranges for Dior glosses and the packaging of them.

  6. smokeyeyesmua
    April 27, 2012

    These definitely are expensive but do last a long time and are such good quality! I’ve never tried the glosses but agree they look gorgeous! Haven’t tried YSL eyeshadows must check them out!

  7. TooManyMuffins
    April 29, 2012

    It looks so luxurious, I want!!

  8. sittingonthebench
    April 30, 2012

    Love these colours although they are the colours I always use. I like to try out different colours with the Essence brand.. really cheap but good quality. Their nail vanish stays on longer than any other brand I’ve tried.. it seems to be chip-immune!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 30, 2012

      Love Essence too for budget buys, want some of their glosses and lip pencils now!

  9. looknookhook
    May 4, 2012

    Love this palette!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 26, 2012 by in Eyes, Home, Reviews and tagged .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

