Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Wham Balm Thank You Ma’am

It’s very hard to ignore the hype surrounding Elizabeth 8 Hour Cream Skin Protectant and it’s wonderous ability to solve the woes of the chapped and dry-skinned among us. So I was delighted when I had the chance to sample the brand new unscented version of the product and see whether it was all it was cracked up to be.

The product: This is expensively packaged and a good size in a nice soft squeezy tube so you can get every last drop of product out!

Application: I had no idea what the consistency of the 8 Hour Cream would be like but didn’t expect the very thick almost yellow balm that came out. It’s serious stuff so I used it sparingly on the very dry area on my lips, around my nose and on my hands which get a bit sore and scaly from using so much hand sanitiser.

Result: This is one of those balms that would happily sit in your makeup bag for those days when you get an attack of lizard skin. It’s an all rounder so you can’t really go wrong although there are alternatives on the market. It’s very good, I just would argue there’s other fab products on the market that offer the same results.

Pros: Will sort any dry skin woes all over the body, unscented for those who don’t like heavily scented products

Cons: You couldn’t use this as a moisturiser, it’s quite expensive at €31

Score: 8/10

Have you tried this product? What are your go-to products for seriously dry skin days? Let me know!

 

11 comments on “Wham Balm Thank You Ma’am

  1. Daniella
    April 18, 2012

    I’ve been using 8 hour cream for years, I have the original, hand cream and lip treatment. I’ve never had a problem with the smell but I’ve purchased it as a gift and the recipient couldn’t use it due to the smell so it’s great to know there is a non scented version.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 18, 2012

      Yeah I’m the same I have no problem with scents in products but Elizabeth Arden are smart to understand it bothers some people!

  2. Tina B
    April 18, 2012

    Looks interesting, not sure if I could use this on my face though. My skin is mostly oily unless I have a crazy cold and then my nose gets all cracked and red!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 18, 2012

      I’d only use it around my nose if it was really dry or like you said after a cold!

  3. CuriousEmily
    April 18, 2012

    Will def look into this as I LOVE Elizabeth Arden’s hand cream. It’s beautiful.

    Congrats on being on the Hello Cotton beauty homepage my love, I’m very jealous :)

    Emily x
    http://www.incurablycurious.com

  4. Dee (@deeblue)
    April 24, 2012

    Love 8 hour cream!! Just managed to buy an adorable little pot online! I really love the smell and don’t know if it would be the same otherwise ;)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2012 by in Home, Reviews, Skincare, Uncategorized and tagged .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

