Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Scents for Spring/Summer For All Budgets

Here’s my pick of the latest scents that have been tantalising my senses over the past weeks:

Big Budget:

YSL Opium Vapeurs de Parfum

Opium scents are seriously seductive and glamorous so I was intrigued to try their brand new offering that promises to be a light and fresh interpretation of the scent. In the iconic bottle there’s a beautiful mix of orange flower, jasmine, and notes of vanilla and nutmeg oil. To be honest, it just smells lovely! This 50ml size bottle is €57 euro and can be bought in department stores and pharmacies nationwide or online!

Mid Budget:

Burberry London for Women

I’ve never tried ANYTHING Burberry up until now, but was pleasantly surprised by the deep scent of this perfume. It would make a perfect gift for any lady in your life who likes a strong, floral scent with deeper notes of musk and sandalwood. This can be bought online through Amazon for just over €30 if you’re looking for a good deal!

Low Budget

Zara Woman Fruity:

I was mooching through Zara as I often do when I decided to get a whiff of their perfume selection and instantly fell in love with this big bottle of fruity perfume. For an incredible €9.95 you get a whopping 100ml of scent to keep you happy and honestly, it’s gorgeous for Spring and Summer. Check it out the next time you’re passing the store!

So what’s your favourite scents for the warmer months? Let me know!

6 comments on “Scents for Spring/Summer For All Budgets

  1. anitabeauty
    April 18, 2012

    I <3 that Burberry perfume, its definitely one of my faves for summer. Next would be Chanel Chance as it reminds me of my wedding lol

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 18, 2012

      Aww that’s lovely, it’s funny how you start to associate perfumes with certain events, makes them extra special!

  2. hazyindublin
    April 18, 2012

    I wear the eau du parfum of Chanel Chance, love it.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 18, 2012

      My favourites are: Armani Code for Night time, for day time Daisy by Marc Jacobs and all the DKNY Apple scents:)

  3. beyoutifulmakeup
    April 18, 2012

    Ooh the Zara one sounds great I love a fruity scent! Great price!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 18, 2012

      Think you may like it, hard to go wrong for that price!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2012 by in Face, Home, Reviews, Skincare and tagged , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

