Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Making a good imPRESSion

I love painting my nails but to be honest, the lazy streak in me loves the idea of just sticking them on and walking out the door ready to go. imPRESS nails by Broadway are all over the shops at the moment in various patterns and shades so I knew I had to try imPRESS nails and see whether my nail painting days were behind me!

The product: These are cutely packaged in the fake nail bottle container and have a 24 little dinky nails to try on for size. The range of patterns and colours is nice and I loved the look of these ones!

Application: Why 24 nails to choose from? I have no idea but it takes a few minutes to sort through them and find which sizes suits each finger and then find the match for the other hand. Once you’re ready to go though you simply peel off the plastic back on the nail and push the fake nail firmly onto your own for a few seconds.

Result: These look the part once they’re on but to be honest I don’t like the feel of fake nails on and as they’re longer than what I’d normally wear, I found them hard to get used to. However if you regularly use fake nails or keep your nails at a longer length you’ll probably love these!

Pros: You don’t need to be a whizz at nail art, just stick them on and you’re good to go!

Cons: If you’re not used to wearing fake nails or having longer nails, these may feel a bit awkward

Score: 6/10

Would I buy again? While these are great, I think I’ll be sticking to the traditional route!

Have you tried these type of nails? What do you think of them?

22 comments on “Making a good imPRESSion

  1. hazyindublin
    April 16, 2012

    They look class, I’d be the same as you – I wouldn’t be used to wearing fake nails either, but for a special night out, these look great :)

  2. Is there no glue?? i wonder how ling they will last..the glue always wrecks my nails

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 16, 2012

      No glue at all! I took these off as they were annoying me but they’re supposed to last for up to a week, think they’re more for a special event though!

  3. Laura
    April 16, 2012

    I don’t think I could stand them for a week but I would get them for a special occasion!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 16, 2012

      They got on my nerves really quickly but I like my nails nice and short!

  4. xprincessgemx
    April 16, 2012

    I like all the colours and prints these come in but my natural nails are much longer than these and I checked, they don’t do longer ones so doubt I’ll ever try them

  5. sjbkk
    April 16, 2012

    I haven’t really tried one, how do you take them off?

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 16, 2012

      You just pull them off or if they’re on very tightly, you can put a little nail varnish remover either side to loosen them! I found them easy to pull off though

  6. Rhi
    April 16, 2012

    These are lush and the packaging is just genius! I have pretty long nails anyway so the length probably wouldn’t bother me but I’m so lazy and useless at patterns so I think these would be pretty perfect! xx

    Visit The Other Side Of Cool
    Tweet me! @othersideofcool

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 16, 2012

      I agree I’m useless too so this is great for getting crazy nails!

  7. YourBeauty
    April 16, 2012

    Tried them and they were too big :(. Gave them to my friend, she is now addicted to them. Boo my small hands

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 16, 2012

      The sizes are a little fiddly definitely found some too big especially for baby fingers!

  8. beyoutifulmakeup
    April 17, 2012

    They look great I like the design. Good for a night out. Nice review :)

  9. Lil Miss Shanghai
    April 17, 2012

    There are also these new nail “strips” by OPI at Sephora. I haven’t tried them, but I heard that they’re like a thin film lacquer that you also stick on your nails, but its a film and not like a hard plastic nail. I kind of wanted to try them, but am waiting for better designs/color since they’re quite new with limited options!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 17, 2012

      Oh yeah I think Sally Henson do something similar, these sound like a better option!

  10. Tina B
    April 18, 2012

    I did try these and they surprised me! I liked them and felt they were pretty lightweight for me and I never wear fake nails. I have to say I would buy these again in the right design.

  11. SALLY
    April 23, 2012

    I HAVENT TRIED THEM DO U THINK IT WOULD WORK ON A 11 YEAR OLD

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 23, 2012

      Yes of course they’re a bit fiddly you could always get someone older to help you with them!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 16, 2012 by in Nails, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

