Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Shavata Slanted Tweezers and Double Ended Eyebrow Pencil

I have an ongoing battle with my eyebrows. Sometimes, for the briefest day or two I’ll win, but generally they refuse to behave. They grow big, fast and ugly so I need a constant arsenal of tweezers, trimmers and pencils to keep them in some sort of half decent state.

So I was all flustered and excited when a pair of Shavata Tweezers were popped in the post to me, along with a double ended eyebrow pencil and handy set of stencils. Shavata are synonymous with beautifully groomed brows so I had the tweezers out of their packaging and in action almost straight away with my trusty magnifying mirror. These are precision tweezers, a shape I’ve never tried, and boy do they mean business.

These are a kind of magical tweezers that will pull out even the most annoying of teeny tiny hairs that often break off and refuse to play ball with any other tweezers I’ve tried. These are sharp and pointy but once you get the hang of them, you won’t understand how you have managed without them. Hold them on their side and they’ll pull out all those blonde baby hairs in one sweep, when normally you NEVER manage to get them all.

The pencil is also lovely, with two tones, one a brown shade called dawn, the other a darker matte grey/brown called dusk. Dusk worked really well for me and gave a lovely groomed finish to my brows. I wasn’t quite brave enough to use the stencils and change their shape altogether but it’s safe to say these two have now found a permanent place in my makeup bag. They’re a little more pricy (around €25), but they’ll last, and if your brows are in need of a serious de-fuzzing, you can’t go wrong with these.

Pros: Precision shape to grab every tiny hair, super sharp and effective, lovely colours and lasting power on eyebrow pencil

Cons: They aren’t cheap, but in my opinion they’re worth it!

Score: 8/10

Would I buy again? I’d love to try a slanted tweezers from the brand too!

To learn more about the brand, visit the Shavata website here. Shavata can be bought in store in Harvey Nichols, Dundrum or can be bought online from places such as Beauty Bay.

4 comments on “Shavata Slanted Tweezers and Double Ended Eyebrow Pencil

  1. Lil Miss Shanghai
    April 11, 2012

    I’ve never tried precision tweezers either, and I think it’s about time I give them a try! I desperately need a better one than the Revlon I’ve been using for the past 6 years! :)

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 11, 2012

      This is really great for tiny hairs that are hard to get with a bigger tweezers without pulling out everything around it!:)

  2. bibees
    April 17, 2012

    I want to try out that product…The eyebrow needs a lot of maintenance too…I have to pluck and trim everyday to keep it in perfect shape, this sounds like a good tweezer.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 17, 2012

      It’s very good for those tiny hairs that are hard to grab!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2012 by in Eyes, Home, Reviews and tagged , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

