Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Korres Spring/Summer 2012 Collection

I’m a sucker for eyeshadows and lipglosses, I can’t help it. So I let out a little squeal when I laid my paws on some of Korres Spring/Summer 2012 makeup. Check out the smokey shimmering eyeshadows below in gorgeous silvers and bronzes which will set off a tan and look equally striking on illuminated, pale skin. Despite the real powerful punch of colour these pack when you open them up, the payoff is quite a sheer colour so is better suited to those ladies who like a sheer wash of colour rather than a very pigmented look. Take a peek below to see the shades close up!

The Colour collection also has bright lips as the order of the day and these lipglosses have found a permanent place in my handbag. Take a peek below! It’s hard to tell in the photos but the pale pink gives a lovely sheen that doesn’t totally kill your lips like some really pale shades. The middle is my favourite and is a coral colour shot through with an iridescent hot pink while the last is a sparkly red and gold number, perfect for night time. All are priced at €14.50 and are available through House of Fraser.

11 comments on “Korres Spring/Summer 2012 Collection

  1. Sharon (@Shannairl)
    April 4, 2012

    I’m not a lipgloss fan but I am a complete and utter shadow addict, and got the oohs looking at these even though I already own several different shades!! They look fab.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      April 4, 2012

      Ha I could honestly never have enough eyeshadows and eyeshadow palettes are my weakness!!:)

  2. maganda panda
    April 4, 2012

    I’ve nominated you for the versatile blogger award! Congrats <3

    http://magandakels.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/versatile-blogger-nomination/

    -Kels

  3. Those lipglosses look beautiful! I need!
    x

  4. MakeupByKimB
    April 4, 2012

    i LOVE those eyeshadows! I’ve been looking for another bronze/copper/brown shade and I think I’ve found it now!

    http://makeupbykimb.wordpress.com/

  5. momentumofjoy
    April 5, 2012

    These are good colors. Nice find! :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2012 by in Collections, Eyes, Home, Lips, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

