Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Well Chuffed with Weleda

I don’t think I’ve ever tried Weleda up until now but I was delighted to get a chance to sample their products which I’ve happily been slapping on my face, all in the name of research for you lovely readers.

Wild Rose Day Cream: Firstly, the day cream and capsules would make a gorgeous pressie for someone you love. The day cream has a beautiful but not overpowering rose scent and is really creamy and moisturising and didn’t irritate my skin at all. My only gripe is that it doesn’t come with an SPF but this may not be an issue for a lot of people. Apart from that, it’s bloomin’ brilliant and well worth checking out if you’re in the shops.

Wild Rose Smoothing Facial Capsules: The Rose Capsules are really interesting as they come in a tub of tiny individual capsules filled with deeply hydrating and calming serum. This is more of a mask to do a few times a week than other serums I’ve been using recently, but really gives great results and my mam and I both adored it.

Skin Food: This is a serious cream for those stubborn areas that refuse all help and will moisturise them into submission. A great all-rounder to have on hand for areas all over the body that has a lovely light refreshing scent. Throw this baby in your handbag to keep close for those days when you’re feeling a bit lizard-like!

Pros: Beautifully scented, would make a great present, good for dry skin, all products are very hydrating

Cons: No SPF in either of the creams

Score: A collective 8/10

7 comments on “Well Chuffed with Weleda

  1. Paula Dennan
    March 26, 2012

    I like the look of the capsules and Skin Food, I may have to investigate both further.

  2. Strawberry Blonde
    March 26, 2012

    Not tried the capsules but also loved both of those creams, agree the smell is gorgeous. The calendula & camomile baby products are lush too (for grown ups!) ;-) – the lotion leaves a lovely sheen on legs.

    Nic x

  3. MsNola
    April 4, 2012

    I have the capsules which I’ll be trying out very soon! Excited about it now I’ve seen your review :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

