Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Talon-Tastic Neons & Pastels

I think nail varnish is one of the best ways to brighten up your look so here’s my pick of some serious Spring/Summer shades to tempt your talons with!

This is my first Opi purchase and I’m really impressed with the quality and finish of their varnishes. These two little delights are from the new Holland Collection, the pink is called ‘Pedal Faster Suzi’ and the unusual blue is called ‘I don’t give a Rotterdam’.

There’s loads more gorgeous offerings in this range so check out the Opi website to get a look at them all!

These bright babies are from LCN, set to make any eyes pop! You can also get them in this amazing 80’s style rubiks cube holder! Take a peek at the website to see the full range on offer.

I’m also in serious lust with Superdry’s new venture from fashion into nails with their range of nail polishes that come in a whole host of gorgeous shades in these super cute bottles to suit every outfit and mood! All of this collection can be purchased through their website!

So will you be sporting some eye-popping shades come Spring and Summer or do you prefer muted and netural? Let me know!

18 comments on “Talon-Tastic Neons & Pastels

  1. anitabeauty
    March 22, 2012

    I Don’t Give A Rotterdam looks gorgeous. I think I might have to break my nail polish buying ban and get it :)

  2. anitabeauty
    March 22, 2012

    No need to be sorry, the ban isnt going to well. Saw a load of polishes today that I want lol

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 22, 2012

      Haha I know that feeling, too many nice things out at the mo’ for my bank balance to handle!

  3. LOVE the neon ones! Anything that makes my fingers ‘pop’!

  4. Marian McCarthy
    March 22, 2012

    Wow thats some beautiful colours you got! Love the neons :)

  5. Beauty Bird
    March 22, 2012

    The OPI colours are gorgeous! They look lovely on!
    I had no idea Superdry did nail varnish – are they good quality? X

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 22, 2012

      They’re really nice! Opi out of all of them are my favourite because they’re a bit more sparkly and sheer but that’s a personal preference!

  6. xprincessgemx
    March 24, 2012

    I wear a lot of superdry clothing but haven’t tried out the polishes yet? How do they compare to OPI or China Glaze?

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 24, 2012

      Can’t comment on China Glaze but prefer the Opi ones to be honest but that’s because I prefer a shimmery bright colour to a flat colour sometimes!

      • xprincessgemx
        March 24, 2012

        Thanks, I probably have too many nail polishes anyway lol x

      • smokeyeyesmua
        March 24, 2012

        Can you ever have too many??:)

  7. Love these colors! The neon ones are fantastic!

  8. hazyindublin
    March 27, 2012

    That OPI denim blue is lovely!
    I CAN’T justify buying any more nail polishes though!!!
    Great post :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2012 by in Home, Nails, News, Reviews and tagged , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

