Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Tickled Pink With Smooch Cosmetics

I love trying out a new brand so I was delighted when I was given an opportunity to sample some delights from Smooch Cosmetics, a cute, kitsch brand based in the UK. Having never used any of their products, let alone heard of the company, I picked out a few choice pieces that looked suitably scrumptious to review to give both you and I a taste of what they’re all about!

So what I chose to review were the eyeshadow duo in ‘Seattle’, blush in ‘Sugar Rush’ and lipgloss in ‘Dolly Daydream’.

Firstly the eyeshadow duo. The colours are gorgeous in the cute little palette that comes with a handy mirror. At £9.50, it’s mid priced but looks and feels suitably well made. But of course, the real question is what are the actual eyeshadows like. This is where I was a bit disappointed. There’s quite a lot of glitter in the mix that makes it a little bit gritty and powdery, making it harder to blend. I didn’t hate it by any means, but I didn’t fall in love with it either.

However the lipgloss and blusher were far more successful in my books. I chose a lipgloss in ‘Dolly Daydream’ which is a lovely sheer pink shade and offers a really nice glossy wash of colour that lasted well.

I also couldn’t resist choosing this colour blusher as it’s so girly and pink and I wasn’t disappointed. You need a light hand with this one but it gives a real zingy boost of pink to cheeks that only has the tiniest flecks of glitter in it.

Overall, this brand is well worth taking a look at. They’ve a nice selection of products in an interesting range of colours and I’d happily recommend this blush for a really summery look.

For more on the brand, visit their website here.

So do you like the look of Smooch Cosmetics? Let me know!

10 comments on “Tickled Pink With Smooch Cosmetics

  1. YourBeauty
    March 21, 2012

    For a second thought they were Nars, very similar packaging. Like the look of the eye shadows, very nice.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 21, 2012

      They’re extremely similar looks wise! Thanks for your comment!:)

  2. themakeupnerd
    March 21, 2012

    I love that lipgloss! The color is too cute :)

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 21, 2012

      Thanks for commenting:) It’s a cute one definitely! I’m obsessed with lipglosses:)

  3. Phyrra
    March 21, 2012

    The eye shadow duo looks cute.

  4. Dee
    March 21, 2012

    Is this stuff private label? Looks very like ELF

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 22, 2012

      Hi Dee, what do you mean by private label? Sorry not sure!

  5. smokeyeyesmua
    March 24, 2012

    Ah ok never heard of this before thanks for letting me know but they aren’t as far as I know!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2012 by in Collections, Home, Reviews and tagged .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

