Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Review: Neo Strata Facial Cleanser

My good skin care routine is continuing with huge success and I now have a new growing obsession with skincare products that was formally only reserved for cosmetics. Alongside my gorgeous A’Kin serum that I recently reviewed, I was sent a sample of NeoStrata facial cleanser to cast my eye over. Now in truth, I have never even heard of the brand up until I set my sights on this unassuming bottle so was interested to learn a little more.

Created by two leading dermatologists, NeoStrata’s co-inventors are internationally recognized for making the groundbreaking discovery that Alpha Hydroxy Acids (AHAs) have profound beneficial effect on human skin. So while the packaging may look a little simple and dated, the contents of NeoStrata products are cutting edge.

The facial cleanser is a gel-like wash that you apply liberally all over the face and wash away. It’s non-irritating, soap-free and hypoallergenic and whisks away makeup and grime without dying out the face. I felt seriously clean after using this without any tightness associated with more abrasive cleansers. It’s so fresh and gentle that I’ve been using this regularly and find that it really helps keep my skin in good condition, helping with any pore or acne issues I may experience. As it’s so suited to sensitive skin, I would happily recommend this to anyone who is looking for a basic cleansing wash and know they would see great results with it.

There’s a whole host of interesting sounding products from the range and with the amount of science and research behind them, I’m confident that anything I choose form NeoStrata in the future will be just as impressive as this.

If you’d like to learn more about the range, they are available in selected chemists throughout the country or can be purchased online!

Check out the website to learn a little more.

Pros: Free from nasties, vegetarian and cruelty free, suitable for sensitive and dry skin, really makes skin clean and clear

Cons: The packaging isn’t the most beautiful

Marks out of ten: 8/10

Would I buy again: Yes

5 comments on “Review: Neo Strata Facial Cleanser

  1. Laura
    March 5, 2012

    I must look into this! I have horrible dry skin! I’m like a snake at the moment :(

  2. Celebrity Skin
    March 8, 2012

    I use this face wash it leaves your face feeling really smooth

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 8, 2012

      Yeah you really feel refreshed and super clean after using it!

  3. Celebrity Skin
    March 8, 2012

    Reblogged this on celebrityskinuk.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2012 by in Home, Reviews, Skincare, Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

