Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

February: Pretty Purchases

So I thought I’d do a little post each month to share the lovely little bits and bobs I bought, here’s some highlights from February!

Lancome Teint Miracle

I was having a seriously hard time finding a beautiful, light, dewy foundation in a properly pale shade until I discovered this little bottle of loveliness on the Lancome counter. In a brilliant move from the brand, their foundations now come in a whopping 27 shades to suit a much wider range of skin tones. The lightest of the available colours which I chose is oddly beautiful to me, it’s a pink milky colour that makes me want to use it every time I look at it! Yes, it’s expensive but it’s exactly what I was looking for and therefore a winner! This costs €35 euro and is available from all Lancome counters.

Bourjois Coupe De Theatre Mascara:

This was on sale in my local chemist for €6.50 and brought me back about ten years to when I loved this as a teenager. I decided to give it another whirl and have to admit it packs more of a punch to my lashes! The jury is out on whether I’ll repurchase but for now it will suffice until I can find a shop that stocks the essence volumising lash powder as featured on Beaut.ie. I’m blessed with long lashes but I want them bigger dammit!

Batiste Dry Shampoo:

A must have for many ladies, I honestly can’t get enough of this stuff and panic when I start to run low. My hair is fine and gets greasy easily (especially my fringe) so if I use this after I dry my hair it keeps it squeaky clean and fresh throughout the day! I only realised how much I need it when I went a few days without this and it honestly makes a huge difference to my hair, it’s simply the business for around €5!

Rimmel Pro Varnishes in Ultra Violet and Topcoat in Disco Gold:

I posted up about these recently here so you can check them out in more detail but I’m a huge fan of Rimmel’s pro nail varnishes and always find a new colour to tempt me into purchasing another!

L’Oreal Glam Shine Fresh in Aqua Lychee

I have a serious lust for L’Oreal Glam Shine lipglosses that has lasted from the moment they first came out until now. I love the colour selection, the cute applicator wand and the serious shine and colour they give. The Glam Shine Fresh collection is fantastic because they’re really glossy, contain no sparkle what so ever and offer that see through pigment that a lot of glosses just don’t have.

What’s your own favourite purchase from last month??

15 comments on “February: Pretty Purchases

  1. Paula Dennan
    March 5, 2012

    I like the look of that Bourjois mascara, but it’ll be a good while before I need to purchase a new one as I’ve so many unopened tubes as it is.

  2. Coco
    March 5, 2012

    i got the lancome foundation too, its amazing…. however i made the MAHOOOSIVE mistake of purchasing when i had tan on so i cant use it everyday now, but when i do wear it i have a new found confidence!!!! its def worth the mula :)

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 5, 2012

      It’s lovely when you find a product that really delivers! Looks like you’ll have to buy one in a darker shade too now haha!

  3. Yo
    March 6, 2012

    Love your purchases, you did really good :)

    • smokeyeyesmua
      March 6, 2012

      Thanks!:) The foundation was the star buy for me, love it!

  4. YourBeauty
    March 6, 2012

    *its yourbeauty not yo haha, slipped on the keyboard

  5. YourBeauty
    March 6, 2012

    It gives a lovely dewy radiant finish, love it in the summer myself and with 18 shades hard to go wrong

  6. narcissisticbeauty
    March 14, 2012

    Teint Miracle has been my favourite foundation for a while now. I even got my Mum into it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

