Smokey Eyes MUA

Beauty News & Reviews

Review: Avène Hand Cream

I never leave home without my antibacterial hand gel and as a result of my frequent germ killing antics with it, my hands can turn a bit raw and nasty. I’m also prone to bouts of eczema so finding a nourishing hand cream that is gentle and healing for my dry, red hands is a must. This is where Avène steps in. Their brand is garnering all sorts of praise for it’s award winning products that are bursting with thermal spring water. Their hand cream is just as impressive as the rest of the products on offer. It is perfect for severely chapped hands or for ezcema sufferers and is ultra rich to heal and lock in moisture. It is enriched with Avène Thermal spring water to help sooth skin and is also hypoallergenic so it won’t irritate already angered skin. Most interestingly, it promises that it’s long lasting formula will last through 10 hand washings, a must in my opinion and a sign of a rich and effective formula. The squeezy bottle is a perfect size to throw in your handbag and is a must have during the colder months so, if like me your hands could use some TLC, Avene will happily take care of them!

Avène products can be purchased through pharmacies throughout the country and you can learn more about the brand and what it has to offer here.

5 comments on “Review: Avène Hand Cream

  1. Melissa
    February 28, 2012

    Ooh sounds like my horrible old lady looking hands need this bad! Everything is stinging them at the min so this sound like it will be more soothing.

    • smokeyeyesmua
      February 28, 2012

      I don’t think either of us can kick the hand gel addiction so this will help!

  2. Daniella
    February 28, 2012

    I adore Avene products, The ultra rich cleansing gel is my favourite followed by the spring water spray which works wonders after hair removal!

    • smokeyeyesmua
      February 28, 2012

      I must buy the spray it’s meant to be great for any eczema as well!

      • Daniella
        February 28, 2012

        Yes it is, I suffer from eczema all over and it sooths the redness and itchyness.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2012 by in Home, Reviews, Skincare and tagged , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

